Archive and Search




Warrant Debut 'Perfect'

New music Sunday! Turns out, Warrant has new music for us. The song is called "Perfect" and it's from the upcoming album Louder, Harder, Faster.

I dig it a lot. I listed to this again this morning while having my coffee and contemplating life, as you do.


Here's New Mark Slaughter Music

Mark Slaughter will release a new solo album called Halfway There next month. Now we're getting some of the songs off that new record. The hooks are pretty good here. What do you think?


Here Comes New L.A. Guns Music

L.A. Guns (now back with both Tracii Guns and Phil Lewis) are working on new music. The band will release an album in June via Frontiers. For now, here's the track listing, as revealed on the group's Facebook page earlier this week.

To have a track list nailed down means things are moving fast now and we should get some song previews soon. From the photo, it looks like the new album will be called The Missing Peace.


Nickelback, 'Feed The Machine' - Video Premiere

Nickelback just released a video for their song "Feed The Machine." The song is the title track from the band's new album, due June 16. I'm sure it will be another hit! The band will tour this summer in support of their new album. Mock or say what you will, but Nickelback is one of the best live bands I've ever seen - and you know I've been to a ton of shows.


That Time When Winger Played 'The Arsenio Hall Show'

I rediscovered this beauty while clicking around YouTube last night. Winger performs "Headed For A Heartbreak" on The Arsenio Hall Show way back on October 11, 1989. Good times. I miss performances like this.


Mr. Big Plans New Album

This one surprises me a little. Mr. Big is working on a new album. It will be called Defying Gravity. The new album will feature all the original members. There's no audio samples yet, but we'll probably get some soon.


Faster Pussycat Announce Tour

Faster Pussycat are heading out on the road soon for their 30 Years of Sleaze tour. No dates near me. Anyone going?

21 - Whisky A Go Go - West Hollywood, CA
22 - Mulcahy's Concert Hall - Wantagh, NY
23 - Dingbatz - Clifton, NJ
25 - Bowery Electric - New York, NY
26 - Bar XIII - Wilmington, DE
27 - Cattivo - Pittsburgh, PA
28 - M3 Fest at Merriweather Post Pavilion - Columbia, MD

16 - Saint Rocke - Hermosa Beach, CA
17 - Malone's - Santa Ana, CA
29 - Leatherheads - Draper, UT
30 - Nixon's Rocky Mountain Smokehouse - Ft Collins, CO

1 - Buffalo Rose - Golden, CO
5 - The Leaky Barrel - San Antonio, TX
6 - Proof Bar - Houston, TX
7 - Trees - Dallas, TX
8 - City Limits - Oklahoma City, OK
9 - The Scene Rock Bar - Kansas City, MO
12 - Rock Fest - Cadott, WI
14 - Diesel Concert Lounge - New Baltimore, MI
15 - Penn's Peak - Jim Thorpe, PA
16 - Cancun Cantina - West Hanover, MD
19 - Musica - Akron, OH
20 - SandBar - Ludington, MI
21 - TBA - Chicago, IL
22 - Turtle Creek Tavern - Columbus, OH
23 - The Barn - Zanesville, OH
28 - The Rockpile - Etobicoke, ON
29 - The Brass Monkey - Ottawa, ON
30 - Piranha Bar - Montreal, QC

5 - The Shrine - Tulsa, OK

2 - 02 Academy - Sheffield, UK
8 - Grand Casino - Hinckley, MN
9 - Grand Casino - Hinckley, MN

31 - Whisky A Go Go - West Hollywood, CA