Archive and Search
« Guns n' Roses Live Review | Main | 5 Years of Glam »

Win A Copy of Slash's Double Disc CD 'Made In Stoke 24/7/11'

Want a copy of the new Slash double-live Made In Stoke 24/7/11? The title comes from a show Slash played when he went home to Stoke on Trent, England this past summer.

The disc features tunes from Slash's solo debut, his time with Velvet Revolver, Slash's Snakepit and Guns n' Roses. Myles Kennedy of Alter Bridge provides the vocals.





Here's the track listing:

1) Been There Lately
2) Night Train
3) Ghost
4) Mean Bone
5) Back From Cali
6) Rocket Queen
7) Civil War
8) Nothing To Say
9) Starlight
10) Promise
11) Doctor Alibi
12) Speed Parade
13) Watch This
14) Beggars & Hangers On
15) Patience
16) Godfather Solo
17) Sweet Child O’ Mine
18) Slither
19) By The Sword
20) Mr Brownstone
21) Paradise City

Looks good, right? I'm giving away three copies of the CD set and you can enter as long as you live in the U.S. or Canada. All you need to do to win is drop me an email to and leave your legal name, mailing address and telephone number. Winners will be selected at random draw. Put "Slash" in the email subject line. The contest is open through Wednesday, December 7 at 11:59 p.m. ET.  Good luck.

Here's more information on Made In Stoke 24/7/11:

Eagle Rock Entertainment is proud to announce the U.S. release of Slash’s first ever live solo album Made In Stoke 24/7/11. The double-disc CD, and a special-edition 2CD+DVD package (featuring five bonus tracks and an exclusive interview with Slash) in stores now!

The iconic, Grammy-winning rock guitarist and songwriter Slash has perfected the science of the six-string for over 20 years as an integral component of Guns N’ Roses and Velvet Revolver and as a hugely successful solo artist. On July 24, 2011, he made a very special visit to Stoke on Trent, England, where he was raised, at the end of the 2010-2011 tour in support of his globally chart topping and critically acclaimed self-titled solo debut.

Captured at Victoria Hall as part of an intensive world tour, this 21-song set is a celebration of a legendary career. Joined by Myles Kennedy of Alter Bridge on vocals, Slash ripped through cuts culled from his GN’R days, Velvet Revolver, Slash’s Snakepit, and his solo album, (including the single “By The Sword”). His band line-up included bassist Todd Kerns, drummer Brent Fitz and guitarist Bobby Schneck.

With favorites like “Back From Cali,” “Slither,” “Sweet Child ‘O Mine,” and many more reverberating the crowd-filled rafters, this proved to be one rockin’ homecoming.

Eagle Rock Entertainment is an international media production and distribution company operating across audiovisual entertainment programming. Eagle Rock Entertainment works directly alongside talent to produce the highest quality programming output covering film, general entertainment and musical performance. Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices based in London, New York, Los Angeles, Toronto, Hamburg, & Paris.


Reader Comments (2)

All the movies in DVD print or in the original print always looks nice when we play them by the DVD player. So the better print or copy of a film in a disc will give the better picture and sound clarity when we play that.
September 11, 2013 | Unregistered CommenterRyan Hinds
In case of cd's the quality of the cd's should be better can give a better result of listening . The digital bandwidth of the sound system matters moreDVD replication is one of the best technologies available in market about the issues following through the new inventions.
October 1, 2013 | Unregistered CommenterLoren

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.