Archive and Search
« Rock on the Range 2012 This Weekend! | Main | Win A Styx/REO Speedwagon/Ted Nugent VIP Experience »

A New Lynch Mob Collection Is Coming

On June 19, Deadline Music/Cleopatra Records will release a special 3-disc audio/video deluxe collection of Lynch Mob’s Revolution.

The set features the full-length studio album Revolution with killer, supercharged renditions of classic Dokken/Lynch Mob tracks such as “Tooth And Nail,” “Breaking The Chains,” “Wicked Sensation,” and more.  It also includes professionally filmed live performances recorded during the 2005 Revolution Tour, mixed in 5.1 surround sound.

George “Mr. Scary” Lynch cemented his legendary role in the heavy music community in the early 1980s when he joined forces with Don Dokken.  For almost a decade with Dokken, Lynch was able to develop a groundbreaking brand of guitar virtuoso that would also earn a Grammy nomination.  In the early 1990s, Lynch launched his own project, Lynch Mob, which released several well-received records in between Lynch’s eclectic other solo works.

But in 2003, the Mob reassembled to rework Dokken and Lynch Mob material.  The result was a decidedly darker, heavier, and very experimental reinvention that fans of all iterations of George Lynch appreciated.  They took it on the road for a series of fierce concerts that left audiences jaw-dropped at the band’s creative live presentation.

Along with the legendary George Lynch on guitar, this iteration of Lynch Mob features the return of Robert Mason on vocals after nearly a decade absence, original bassist Anthony Esposito, and Michael Frowein on drums.

Revolution will be available at record stores and online, MSRP $16.98.

DISC 1:  Revolution

1.      Tooth And Nail
2.      Tangled In The Web
3.      All I Want
4.      Kiss Of Death
5.      She’s Evil But She’s Mine
6.      Relax
7.      Cold Is The Heart
8.      Breaking The Chains
9.      When Darkness Calls
10.    River Of Love
11.    Wicked Sensation
12.    Paris Is Burning
13.    The Secret

DISC 2:  Revolution Live! CD

1.      Intro
2.      Paris Is Burning
3.      Dance Of The Dogs
4.      Tangled In The Web
5.      All I Want
6.      Kiss Of Death
7.      She’s Evil But She’s Mine
8.      Cold Is The Heart
9.      When Darkness Calls
10.    River Of Love
11.    Rain
12.    Hell Child
13.    Breaking The Chains
14.    Wicked Sensation
15.    Tooth And Nail

 DISC 3:  Revolution Live! DVD

1.      Paris Is Burning
2.      Dance Of The Dogs
3.      Tangled In The Web
4.      All I Want
5.      Kiss Of Death
6.      She’s Evil But She’s Mine
7.      Cold Is The Heart
8.      When Darkness Calls
9.      River Of Love
10.    Hell Child
11.    Breaking The Chains
12.    Wicked Sensation
13.    Tooth And Nail


14.    Rain

Reader Comments (5)

George nearly stole the show at M3. He is a bonfire crazy man, playing one of his most monstrous leads of his performance visible just off stage during the soundcheck that lasted longer than the show itself.

Still, he and Lynch Mob turned in the most thunderous of sets, firing on all pistons, tambourines, drumsticks and guitars flung in the air in perfectly timed unison, proving once again, Mr. Scary and his mob are back!
May 19, 2012 | Unregistered CommenterMetalboy!
He is a bonfire, true -- at least that's what autocorrect tells us. But what I intended to say is, "He is a bonifide crazy man!"
May 19, 2012 | Unregistered CommenterMetalboy!
So George is doing another collection of re-recorded tunes. I guess T&N isn't enough of a boondoggle for the fans. I guess he is allergic to new material. However after the past couple of Lynch Mob albums I can understand why. He is a great player but he needs a writing partner something fierce.
I nominate John Corabi.
May 20, 2012 | Unregistered Commenterscott whitt
I second that (he say to the echo of the void that is a rapidly forgotten post)!
May 24, 2012 | Unregistered CommenterHim
. . . or "says." Seems the bug is contagious. Outrageous.
May 24, 2012 | Unregistered CommenterHim

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.