Archive and Search
« Tom Keifer Takes Time Away To Rest Vocal Cords | Main | 'It's Proudly The 80s' »

25 Years of Jackyl

If you can believe it, the guys in Jackyl are celebrating the 25th anniversary of their first album. To mark the occasion, they are releasing a compilation called 25, which comes out July 28. This is basically a greatest hits package with two previously unreleased songs. You can pre-order the album now on the band's website. Here's the tracklisting: 

01. Down On Me
02. When Will It Rain
03. The Lumberjack
04. Push Comes To Shove
05. Secret Of The Bottle
06. Dumb Ass Country Boy
07. Cut The Crap
08. Kill The Sunshine
09. My Moonshine Kicks Your Cocaine's Ass
10. Just Like A Negro (featuring DMC) 
11. Screwdriver
12. Encore
13. Favorite Sin
14. Rally
15. Just Because I'm Drunk
16. Redneck Punk (new release)
17. Hot And Nasty (new release)


Reader Comments (5)

I always thought of Jackyl as the Kid Rock of glam metal. "I ain't jacked my lumber, baby, since my chain saw you." Ugh.
July 15, 2017 | Unregistered CommenterGogmagog
Love me some Jackyl. Just good old fashioned, non political bs, party style hard rock music. Still can't believe I Stand Alone is not on there, though. Great band live, btw!
July 15, 2017 | Unregistered CommenterBkallday
Love jackyl! Saw them twice back in the day -- once at Radio City Music Hall opening for Damn Yankees, and again at a little club in Allentown, PA. They were great both times.
July 16, 2017 | Unregistered CommenterBob
Don't listen to them as much as I should, probably should check more of their stuff out. Great songs I just don't go outta my way to listen to em. Heard they're amazing live so I might catch em if I get the chance.
July 19, 2017 | Unregistered CommenterDj
Yeah, these guys won me over with "Royco", they're last album.

Not only am I surprised they did not include "Stand Alone", BK, but also they're superb of Hot Chocolate's "Every 1's a Winner" off Royco as it's as good, if not better than the majority of their previous material.
August 3, 2017 | Unregistered CommenterMetalboy!

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.